HALF BIRTHDAY RELEASE~

Hello Readers, Haters, Stalkers!
Today is finally the awaited day of our big birthday release! We have 50 (plus a bonus for the staffs and affiliates!) chapters for you all! I hope you enjoy them! In addition, we have a new donation button. Donations go to buying RAWS! Thanks again for your support, we are still recruiting, so if you are interested send us an email at:

friendshipscans@gmail.com

Or come visit us at our forum!

Enjoy!


Chapter 3


Chapter 5


Chapter 2


Chapter 4


Chapter 1


Chapter 3


Chapter 6 (link updated)


Chapter 5


Chapter 4


Chapter 5


Volume 5 Chapter 22


Chapter 5


Chapter 3


Chapter 2


Chapter 27


Chapter 3


Chapter 7


Chapter 6


Chapter 3


Chapter 58 Part 2


Chapter 5


Chapter 6


Chapter 13


Chapter 3


Chapter 3


Chapter 20


Chapter 3

Going to You
Chapter 9


Chapter 117

Joint with BlueBird Scans!
Chapter 2

Joint with OddSquad Scans!
Chapter 3


Chapter 1


Chapter 2


Chapter 2


Chapter 2


Chapter 13


Chapter 1.1


Chapter 1


Chapter 15


Chapter 1


Chapter 1


Chapter 1

Joint with Twsited Mist!
Chapter 5


Chapter 1


Chapter 1


Chapter 2


Akai Densetsu
Crystal Doll
Fuyu no Hana wa Chikon Hana


Volume 6 Chapter 4

Melody Drifting in the Rain*
Chapter 3 (only available for staff and affiliates!)

*this is a project by OddSquad Scanlation, so we will not be officially releasing it, this is only available to our staffs and affiliates

39 thoughts on “HALF BIRTHDAY RELEASE~

  1. Whoah… a bunch of releases! Is it already a year? Well, happy birthday Friendship Scans! Many many thanks for all your releases, so many great titles πŸ˜€
    Btw, your knights of alfheim is double zipped, there are also some files that don’t belong to this series in the archive (started with DSCN), they seem from manhwa…

  2. Wow good work πŸ™‚
    To be honest i most likely won’t read any of the release here, but still it’s always impressive when i see a group release so much chapters at one time.

  3. Hey guys happy birthday πŸ™‚ This is my first time here but I just wanted to say I was blown away by the sheer volume of releases! Hope you get some rest after this πŸ™‚

  4. Happy anniversary!!
    Thanks for all the releases, soo many!!
    The links for Dragon Pearl Boy doesn’t work, could you please re-upload?

  5. Gobsmacked. That’s the only way to describe how I felt on seeing this unbelievably long list of wonderful releases. “Thank you” seems inadequate but well, thank you for what must have been really hard work. The Friendship Scanlation staff is nothing short of amazing!

  6. Wow. Thank you guys a lot! That’s huge!
    & there is my Ryoko, I’m so happy.
    Happy Birthday you guys! Does anyone want a huge rose bouquet? ^^

  7. happy birthday and thank you so much for the many releases^^ there are so many of Shinohara Chie’s so i’m very thankful^^ just wanted to let you know that the mediafire link for Dragon Pearl Boy isn’t working. happy birthday again^^

  8. Thanks alot for the large batch of releases πŸ™‚
    Btw, ouke no monshou 58 pt 2 links to the file “Ouke_No_Monshou_Ch033_[FSS].rar” (same foldername inside).

    Another suggestion would be to also include the volumenumber in the link instead of just chapter (example: in this post it says Say Say Say chapter 4, but it’s actually v06 chapter 4).

    I tend to hold off a bit until a few chapters has been released before starting to read a new series, and if others are like me, then they might think my example referred to v01 c04.

  9. First and foremost… Congrats on the half birthday!! This is a big pleasant surprise to see so many of the series I’ve followed, be released!

    I haven’t downloaded anything just yet, but I felt that I should show my sincere thanks to the many of you who’ve worked hard to release all of these chapters! I’m sure this must’ve taken a LOT of time and effort. Thank you, thank you, and THANK YOU! ^___^

  10. Happy Anniversary Friendship Scans!!!! Love the manga that you do. Always excited to read the chapter releases. HOpe having a blast on your day!

    Realize something though: Who did c2 for To Attract a Junior?

  11. You guys really need a better proofreader or at least a quality checker. There were so many english mistakes in the releases that at one point it just stooped being enjoyable.

    • Well first off, how about you try working on 50+ chapters within a month or two while juggling irl activities; when you accomplish that I’ll acknowledge that your post had any relevance. Secondly I don’t think “stooped” is proper english either ^^. And finally thank you for all the birthday wishes everyone, glad the big release was appreciated. πŸ˜‰

      • Nobody asked you to release 50 chapters in 1 month if you couldn’t even release them with proper english [I won’t even start to comment on the editing since I’ve seen worse and I know you guys work on LQ raws]. And trust me, I did work on more than that in my life, but with a proper team. I’m not a proofreader myself, just an editor, but I can make the difference between a well written sentence and one that you have to struggle to make it sound like it makes sense [while reading]. So, my suggestion: better than releasing unreadable chapters at a very fast speed, release them in decent quality with a medium speed. I’m not saying this to be mean, I’m just telling you guys that you’ll lose all your fans if you keep it up like this because no one likes to read crappy english.

  12. Impressive number of releases, but the releases themselves are just…sloppy. I’d have preferred 5-10 quality releases over 40 half-assed ones. And before you get on your high horse like you did above, I *could* release that many chapters with your level of “quality” in the same amount of time, but I would never because I value quality.

    • Hello! First, I’d like to apologize for seeming to be on our “high horse,” it was not intentional. It’s just that sometimes when there are negative, non helpful comments, it kind of jabs us the wrong way, and we tend to get riled up a bit. Because, despite what it seems, we really have tried hard and put our all into these releases, and it does hurt a bit to get our efforts squashed on. So please don’t say that these releases are “half-assed” and that we don’t value quality, because it is not like that. I’m not trying to make excuses for the quality (or lack of…) of our releases, but we are a relatively new scanlation group and the majority of our members are new as well. I believe that the quality of our releases will get better. We have been trying our best, and our best can only get better with time. So I hope that you, and others, will continue to support us while we continue to improve :).

      • The thing is, even though you’re a new group, your earlier releases (before the hiatus) *were* good quality. So what happened? This is the first time I’ve seen a HQ group go speedscan; it’s usually the other way around.

  13. @fan: The answer to your question is very simple. There is a change of leadership and it seem that I am an incompetence admin that cause the group to reverse that way. If anyone think they can be a better leader than me then I am willing to step down for I am a mere translator (and not even a good one) and not editor material to please everyone with HQ scans. However, please mind your language when you comment on the group’s blog because the staff member work hard for these releases. If you are unsatisfied with the way I work then take it up with me. Please never ever insult my staff who work hard to be better. As leader I am responsible so do not insult the group or the members of the group. If you not satisfy with our work please tell us how we can improve to be better and give us helpful comment or if you think you can work better than us with the same amount of time, you are more than welcome to work on them on your own time. These projects belong to the mangaka and not us so you are free to do what you like.

    • ~applause~ Well said! And besides, FS would be dead without her leadership. So if you really think about… Without her, you wouldn’t even have scans to complain about. If you have complaints or not satisfied then just let us know minus the negatively… And if it’s THAT unbearable then just don’t read it. Like you said, you can do the same work… well… then DO IT! Just don’t ruin it for the other readers.

      Have a nice day! Thank you for stopping by! (^-^)

    • I did mention that you guys need a decent proofreader and a quality checker, but you decided to completely ignore that part and just went on a rampage because there where some negative impressions. You should learn how to improve from reading about your flaws, not decide to ignore that they exist and blame the messenger. You are a translator so it’s not your job to release this with proper english, it’s the proofreader’s job to make sure your english mistakes are corrected. After all, it’s hard enough to know 2 languages. So, all I’m saying is that you guys need to recruit a proper proofreader. Someone from US or
      UK who are natives in this language and are willing to help. Usually, proofreaders are the easiest to find, so just post an announcement here on the site and recruit some.

      • Hello again! First, I did not decide “to completely ignore that part” about needing “a decent proofreader and a quality checker,” but all I can tell you is okay. Okay we do need “a decent proofreader and quality checker.” That’s it…I don’t know how else to respond to that comment…
        In addition, when you say, “Usually, proofreaders are the easiest to find, so just post an announcement here on the site and recruit some.” I don’t know if you have noticed, but every week when I make releases I make a point to announce to everybody that WE ARE RECRUITING! And we have it in the pages of our releases, mangafox, batoto, or whatever! You say it as if we have not been trying to recruit people, and as if recruiting people is so easy. And once again, I have nothing to say to you because, what can I do if “a decent proofreader and a quality checker” are not available to us?
        I understand that your comment was not meant to be rude, and that somebody has to say it, but I also don’t want to oppress the feelings our staff has when they feel like they’ve done their best, and then somebody steps on it (not to say that I didn’t feel similarly…). And so if you took our other comments as going “on a rampage because there where some negative impressions,” it wasn’t like that, there have only been a few comments made that were in response to these “negative impressions.” So in the same way that I understand that you have to say something because some of our releases do, in fact, have “so many english mistakes,” please understand that we are all trying our best, and we can only get better from here on out. So thank you for pointing this out to us. It has opened our eyes to how much we are in need of “a decent proofreader and a quality checker,” and we will keep an eye out for them. Thanks for checking us out.

      • Well since CC kindly responded just now, she took up most of what i had to say and I’m going to be blunt. Personally as a PR i understand that not all my work is perfect and i am nowhere near being an “excellent proofreader” but you are quite wrong when you imply that we do not check you readers comments for advice on where we went wrong. It is actually the opposite. Also when you say we need to recruit “a proper proofreader” it sounds like you mean one PR just falls from the sky, no life accompanying him/her, just exists in someone’s basement. And finally ending “Sou’s rant” mastering English is just as hard as knowing two others; so here comes the blunt part. If you have such views about some of our work, join our staff as a PR since you have the ability and time to do so.

Leave a Reply

